Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Thank You to Our FG School District Board of Education
Thank You to Our FG School District Board of Education
Lisa Bernet
Monday, February 10, 2020

The Fair Grove R-X School District would like to thank our Board of Education members for their volunteer service to our school, students and community:

Front row (left to right): Joy Reynaud - Secretary, Kelly Sutherland - Member, Jennifer Harp - Treasurer, Cheryl Kepes - Member.  Back Row (left to right):  Daryle Orr -- President, Anita Oplotnik - Vice President and Terry Tolbert - Member.

We will be recognizing our current and past Board of Education members at the Varsity halftime of this Friday's Courtwarming game against Forsyth.  If you know a past school board member please pass this information along and ask them to attend.

Missourians benefit every day from the dedicated energies and countless hours devoted by a group of more than 3,600 men and women in every community across the state.  These public servants are elected by local constituents and do not receive compensation for their tireless efforts. 

During the week of February 9-15 communities across the state will honor the dedicated service of local boards of education during School Board Recognition Week, as proclaimed by Governor Mike Parson. The goal is to build awareness and understanding of the important function an elected board of education plays in communities and schools. All Missouri citizens are asked to recognize the important contributions of these men and women and focus attention on the vital role these public officials play in the education of Missouri’s children. School Board Recognition Week is sponsored by the Missouri School Boards’ Association. MSBA is a private, not-for-profit organization that exists to help school boards succeed.