Welcome to New FG School Board Member - Tanner Dowling

The Fair Grove Board of Education swore in new board member, Tanner Dowling at the April 15th school board meeting along with incumbents Daryle Orr and Joy Reynaud all committing to 3 year terms.

Terry Tolbert was also recognized for his 6 years of board service at the April 15th meeting.

There was no school board election this year since the board had 3 positions open and 3 candidates sign up.

At the April 15th meeting the school board also held it's annual reorganization and the following people were appointed to officer positions on the board:

Daryle Orr:  President

Anita Oplotnik:  Vice President

Joy Reynaud:  Secretary

Jennifer Harp:  Treasurer

Kelly Sutherland:  Missouri School Boards Association Delegate

Cheryl Kepes: Missouri School Board Association Alternate Delegate

The next school board meeting will be held Wednesday, May 20th at 7pm